Our Homeschool Agreement

We have completed our 2016 – 2017 school year! I am happy to say we survived! Not just survived, but had an enjoyable time.

In all my planning I added many things- checklists, a crate system, binders, Morning Time plans, Get to Know Me sheets, etc. But, what I found we needed and didn’t have was a sort of contract. Some sort of agreement between my children and I on what we hope and expect for them in our homeschool. So, to the internet I went, to Pinterest, to YouTube. But, I couldn’t find much in the way of contracts for homeschoolers. I found one that was not exactly what I was hoping for. It had more consequences for action. Not exactly the mood I was hoping for. I wanted to find something a bit more on the positive/encouraging side of a homeschool contract. So I decided to tweak the one I found here.

My heart opened up quite a bit. I had just finished writing out our vision for our children (Thanks to Pam Barnhill’s Plan Your Year), so it was relatively easy for me to pull this together.

I have shared a PDF version of our Homeschool Agreement. The one I created for our family is a bit more personalized, but I made this one to share.

Homeschool Agreement

Click Photo for PDF  

Happy planning!

 

Leave a Reply

