Blessings with the Wash

It’s Laundry Day again! Tried to put it off as long as I could. But here I am!

The Lord met me here today. For real. For the 1st time I noticed an abnormally large group of Caucasian people here (The laundry mat I love is in the ‘hood.). Young adults. I’m going about my business when this young woman walks up to me and asks, “What’s your name?” I told her, “Tenaj.”

She smiled and said when she saw me she had been praying for me. She said, “The Lord told me to give you this.” And she held out her hand. It was a $20 bill! She said, “The Lord told me to tell you He delights in you so much.”

I hugged her with much gratefulness in her kindness and obedience. I asked her where she was from. She and the group are missionaries from Hawaii! Her name is Julia. I pray the Lord bless the work of her hands and her life in abundance.

I’ve never had a complete stranger do anything like this before. My mind was racing, do I accept the money or not? But then, I realized I needed to accept the money. Not because I need it, but because of her obedience. I know the blessing was not necessarily for me, but I know the Lord, will bless her in her obedience to Him.

I praise God for that young woman.

Blessings for Obedience (Deuteronomy 28:1-14)

28:1  If you fully obey the Lord your God and carefully follow all his commands I give you today, the Lord your God will set you high above all the nations on earth. All these blessings will come on you and accompany you if you obey the Lord your God:…

You will be blessed in the city and blessed in the country.

12 The Lord will open the heavens, the storehouse of his bounty, to send rain on your land in season and to bless all the work of your hands. You will lend to many nations but will borrow from none. 13 The Lord will make you the head, not the tail. If you pay attention to the commands of the Lord your God that I give you this day and carefully follow them, you will always be at the top, never at the bottom.

Miracles & Blessings,

Tenaj

Leave a Reply

