Mission of the Month: April 2013- Preparing for Baby {Accomplishments}

MamasMissionI participated with Mama Jenn’s: Mama’s Mission of the Month for the 1st time last month. I wasn’t sure how it would all turn out, but I think I fared pretty well. I got a lot of things done. Some I had even forgotten to add to this list. Of course, here we are in May and there are still things on this list which still need to be done.

I am happy to say though I am making progress. I have 13 days to go before baby’s due. No telling when the GRAND ENTRANCE will take place, but if it was to be today, I am ready. All the rest will get done in time. I have to keep the faith and know that it will all work out for the good.

So here it is, April’s Mission of the Month progress. I will do a may list hopefully by the end of the weekend.

APRIL 2013 MISSION OF THE MONTH

Baby:

  • Purchases:
    • Dresser from Ikea. Completed: 4/6
    • Cloth Diapers and accessories.
    • Dresser drawer organizers from Ikea. Completed: 4/6
  • Prep cloth diapers.
  • Wash all baby clothes Completed 4/26
  • Put clothes away. Closet, dresser, etc. Completed 4/26
  • Dress crib. Completed 4/26
  • DIY Potty Pail. I found a great blog post for this on Banana’s Bread.
  • Pack Baby hospital bag. Completed, unsure of date.
  • Install car seat
  • Put together crib & dresser. Completed: 4/18

    Sundvik Crib

    Sundvik Crib

Personal:

    • Pack hospital bag. Completed, unsure of date
    • Do the Hospital/Maternity Ward tour. Decided not to take tour.

Kids:

  • Purchase bunk bed and a mattress for kids. Completed: 4/6
  • Organize closet to make room for baby. Completed 4/30
  • Sort thru clothes and donate or trash as appropriate. Before April 20th. Little Miss’ school is having a Goodwill fundraiser on the 20th. Completed 4/19

Household: None of this was completed in April.

  • Rearrange:
    • Living room
    • Dining room/office
  • Clean carpets- Assigned to Mr. Started: 4/20.
  • Clean couches
  • Organize hall closet
  • Zone Clean bathroom
  • Zone Clean living room

Other: None of this was completed in April.

  • Prepare freezer meals.
  • Have my car detailed.
  • Clean out trunk to make room for stroller.

I am certain this list will grow a bit more. Please, if there’s anything I have forgotten, please let me know. I’m sure I’ve missed much. This post is a working post. I will add and cross off as we move forward.

Miracles & Blessings,

Tenáj

Leave a Reply

