33 Weeks

33 weeks down, 7 to go. I really want to say I wish time would slow down a bit. I have so much to do still.

Mr. and I finally took a trip to Ikea so I could show him what I wanted for the baby. He agreed. Of course this was just a “Window Shopping” trip. He’d said we were gonna come back that following Saturday with our Jeep, but he conveniently forgot some Saturday morning. So, there’s still no baby furniture. The good thing about that trip was I was able to find a better dresser solution than what I found online. It has more drawers and is cheaper. It’s the same dresser we have in the kid’s room now.

The baby shower invitations were mailed out and have been received. Since I’m not handling anything this is about the extent of what I know. The shower is on April 13th. I suppose I may be getting a tad bit excited. But nothing crazy. Lol. I’d like to buy an outfit for the day. This should be fun (I’m being totally sarcastic). What will be fun is the day prior. I’m taking my good friend, really she’s more like a sister, and Little Miss out for a Girls Day. We’re gonna get out nails done and have lunch. I can’t wait!

I could keep rambling on about what’s been running through my head, but I won’t. At least not in this post. So here’s what’s current:

20130327-175754.jpg

33 Weeks

Due Date: May 15, 2013

Gender: It’s STILL a surprise! I’m still holding on.

How far along? 33 Weeks.

Current measurements: 169.6 lbs (weight by my scale this morning.), 43 in. around.

Total weight gain: 36-39 lbs. I’m hoping this slows down as I enter this last stretch. Any advise on this would be great.

Movement: Lots of movement. Have noticed a pattern. Looks like we have a night owl on our hands. Mr. is really hoping this is not the case. Feeling more kicks and punches this week. Ouch! We also see weird bumps and lumps. Still feel like an alien will pop out of my belly!

Maternity clothes: Badly needed! I just can’t really see myself going out to purchase clothes for a few weeks worth of necessity. I think I may have to break down and get at least a few tops though.

Stretch marks: Yes. Around my belly button. Maybe a few on my sides. Nothing new.

Sleep: Still sleeping almost upright. I haven’t had any acid problems since I made this change. The tossing and turning has returned. Almost at the same time of night and early morning. I need to figure out a support for under my belly when I turn on my side. I feel like it’s pulling.

Best moment this week: I’m not sure. This week was pretty uneventful. Which may be the best part.

Miss anything? There are quite a few things I’m beginning to miss. Here are a few:

  • Being able to reach my toes. I haven’t had them polished in a minute.
  • Good sex. (TMI?)
  • Not feeling exhausted.
  • My desire to do stuff. Anything. I just wanna sit, lay, be still.
  • My mom. She lives in Florida. I shouldn’t miss her cause she left Cali when I was 4 months pregnant with my 1st baby, Little Miss. She hasn’t been around for any of my pregnancies. I should be used to it. BUT, I’m not.
  • Feeling pretty. Right now I just feel big.
20130327-175905.jpg

Front view. Shoulda tucked my shirt under my boobs. They look sad. 😦

I guess I’ll stop there. Otherwise this would be an extra long post. LOL.

Food cravings: I mentioned last week I wanted zucchini from a particular burger place. Well, I got it. Twice! In the same day! Not intentionally, but I went earlier in the day with Papa Son for lunch. Mr. surprised me for dinner with the exact same thing I’d eaten earlier that day! It was kinda comical. And I felt a little guilty cause I still haven’t told him about the lunch.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope, nada!

Labor Signs? Not labor. These Braxton Hicks are no joke though. They have been painful for a few weeks now. They last longer and have a slight consistency to them. I haven’t mentioned it to my OB yet.

Symptoms:

  • Shortness of breath after doing certain activities.
  • Pain in my ligaments. Feels like I pulled a muscle.
  • My hands and feet swell. Not just limited to evenings anymore.
  • Exhausted by day’s end. Not fun for my husband, but I’m trying.
  • Tossing and turning.
  • Leukorrhea (Again, TMI)
  • Gasiness
  • Pressure down below. Feels like my coo coo ca choo is gonna just fall out! LOL!

Belly button in or out? Still out. Not going anywhere. DD has taken a liking to pushing it. It’s squishy to her.

Wedding rings on or off? Sadly off. I was very sad. Held on as long as I could. I’m thankful my grandmother’s engagement ring still fits. It was too big for me so my wedding band kept it on my finger. In the morning it’s pretty loose, but by mid afternoon it’s fitting better. Thanks swollen hands.

Happy or moody most of the time: I think my moods are changing. I’m not sure what I am exactly. Sometimes happy. Sometimes sad. I think it’s just hormones. Still laughing to tears.

Looking forward to: I’m looking forward to feeling like I have the ball rolling on getting ready for baby. Right now I still am and feel very unprepared.

Miracles & Blessings,

Tenáj

P.S. I found these questions on www.annasaccone.com. I tweaked a few, but I thought they were perfect. I enjoyed reading hers as she journaled her pregnancy. I hope she doesn’t mind me using them. If you have a moment, go check out her site. I’m sure you’ll enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

